Moving Day!

Well it’s official….my fiancé has moved in!   I went to work today with a house that has been just mine for over five years (and Roman’s-my greyhound), and today I returned to a home I now share.  And it is fairly tidy at that for having just moved in…I’m impressed.  Having not really processed what was happening fully I was a bit curious how I would react or feel when I got home.   It feels great 🙂  I am actually feeling really happy, smiling on the inside and outside.  Not sure why I was worried, and really thought it would be fine.  But I guess with something that is such a big step and permanent (I hope) you never really know how you are going to feel I guess.

In actuality the timing is perfect!  Tomorrow I fly out to go rock climbing in Red Rocks outside of Las Vegas and my fiancé goal is to get some of the mess settled and unpacked while I am away.   Priceless!  Truly could not think of a better way for this to go down.  While I am off hanging from cliffs sweating in 100 degree temps loving every minute of it, he will put together our new bedroom furniture I purchased, replace the garage door, and set up the entertainment center in the basement.  Yes, yes he really is prince charming.  Feeling really lucky, grateful, and dare I say it, peaceful.

6 thoughts on “Moving Day!

  1. Congratulations–it takes courage to not just acknowledge change but to make change in our lives. Remember your post when Prince Charming squeezes the toothpaste tube “incorrectly.” 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

