The Caterpillar Effect: Part 2

Every time I step outside of my comfort zone I know that I am growing, changing into a different version of myself.  Hopefully a better version-a girl can dream right?!  I just started my blog last week-now up to two whole posts-go me!  I should preface this with saying I have zero writing experience, outside of school/classes from yesteryear.  Nervous to embark on this….a little if I’m being honest.  Truly I have no idea what I’m doing–although I did sort out what a widget is and how I can add them to my page.   There was definitely some trial and error in that mini-adventure, and I still am not 100% sure I get it, but that is why I am here at Blogging 101.  I would like to learn the basics…and then some!

Me…Blogging…Why you ask?  First, I wanted to document the next year…what changes…how do I, my friends, family, others change.  Seems like a daunting task even as I type the words.  The past year I have changed in ways I would have never dreamed, but I don’t want to get in to all the gory  details just yet 🙂  Now recently engaged and making, and have made, what my father would call “adult decisions” * in regards to difficult and everyday life situations I want to see what, how, and why things change throughout the next 365 days. Sure, I can trace things back, but sometimes putting down the words and having others interact, communicate, and share their experiences can help breakdown something potentially complex and provide excellent and varied viewpoints.   I’m sure there will be the occasional less than excellent viewpoints, but let’s be positive here right?!

Me…Who am I you may wonder?  Well that I will leave for you to find in my first post: https://metamorphosis365.wordpress.com/2014/09/10/the-caterpillar-effect/

*Side note:  I am and have been an adult for quite sometime but it still makes me laugh when he says this.

I am looking forward to getting started on Blogging 101.  Also, hoping I can keep up as I will be traveling this week without a laptop…YIKES!

🙂 ABS

7 thoughts on “The Caterpillar Effect: Part 2

  1. Welcome to blogging! I’ve done a similar thing to Blogging 101 and can say it’s a quite useful tool for learning. Your project of seeing how change occurs over a year looks interesting and I look forward to reading more 🙂

    May I suggest that you use a pingback as a way of linking posts without putting the full link in your post?

    Like

    1. Thanks for the comment and for following my blog! I like the idea of a ping back and would like to use it. Here comes the newbie-ness…what exactly is a ping back and how do I “do” it 🙂 I realize I am really showing my green side but thats why I’m here-to learn!!!

      Like

      1. No worries 🙂

        When you post some text, there’s an option to include a link. On the new editor the button to do this is the eleventh along, by the options to align. Here, you highlight a word and click the insert link button; after this you put in the link in URL line and give it a ‘title’ (how you want the link to show)

        After that it’ll pop up as a comment on the other post if you have pingbacks allowed, so you need to confirm it and then it’ll be there. Hope this is useful 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

